The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Celebrate

"Fourth of July Rose" is what the placard at the Botanical Gardens said, a reference I'm sure to the fireworks that traditionally cap the celebration on this side of the pond. As I'm writing this I'm remembering that when TDMC and I were in England and Wales for two weeks one July, everyone we met wished us a Happy 4th. We have wonderful memories of that trip.

This is another smartphone pic since my beloved bang around go everywhere Lumix (affectionately known as Big Bump) appears to be on it's last legs and I had to go to my backup. Hopefully it will prove to be something simple and an easy fix. It may be a few days before I'm back to posting/commenting at full speed. I have a couple of scheduled tests/procedures at the hospital and they always wipe me out.

See you later .... and the adventure, hospital gown and all, continues

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.