Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Jurassic pond

A funny kind of a day blipwise. I couldn't settle to anything (including, sadly, work). Took pics of frogs, damselflies, fish, various flowers, plants, the dogs, Gill etc, but none of them did it for me. I didn't take this with any intention of using it but when I was looking at it, I was reminded of those Henri Rousseau paintings where a tiger would be jumping out of the foliage. I don't have a tiger and the dog wouldn't oblige so it's just foliage that grows pretty densely around the pond.

On the hottest day of the year a man came today and fitted a new central heating boiler, then left it running.....

They published my superyacht stuff in the FT today but sadly none of my pics. In other news, son Rob's Hambo game app has moved up to number 3 in the iPhone paid for game app chart. That's a pretty big deal.

Thank you to those who commented on my blog yesterday. It was lovely to get great feedback from all my boys who appreciated learning a little bit more about their family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.