TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Still sitting

Best in LARGE

Good evening! Phew - where am I up to? Another busy day which seemed to involve a lot of driving around. Some long stories which I won't go into now (it being 10.45pm and a new day soon to be upon me).
Got home finally about 5pm and went up to the reservoir to check on the great crested grebes. Mild panic when the fisherman said there were no eggs in the nest but I found 3 eggs (originally 4) so I don't know where he had been looking. Managed to get hide closer to them without too much disturbance so I'm now in a good position if/when the chicks arrive.
Sweltering in the house after being closed up for 2 days so have been out watering the veg. Everything has shot up in the 2 days I've been away - just shows what a bit of warmth will do!
Work tomorrow. Helen home for weekend - she's treating me to a day's pampering at a spa in Chester. Can't wait!
Canon 1D; 420mm; ISO800; f/8; 1/160"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.