Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Doocot

When the highlight of one's Wednesday is a visit to the dentist, then it suggests that the day was an extremely unexciting one. It was.

A morning catching up with necessary odds and ends, including a visit to the shops to replenish an empty fridge, followed by the planned visit to the dentist, found me at 4pm with a little time on my hands before going out to do a talk about my Australia holiday to the Ladies' Circle at our church.

The rain had started too, so I settled for a short circular walk round Cumbernauld Glen. I went for the easy option, too, for my daily Blip: a picture of the Doocot surrounded by snowdrops.

Why is it that one gets toothache about an hour after leaving the dentist? I didn't have it when I went in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.