Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Auchinstarry Timeline Totem Pole

The plan for this afternoon was to walk up Croy Hill to the Roman Fort, but instead of parking in Croy village and starting my walk from there, I continued on to Auchinstarry Marina and parked there.

There's a sensory garden by the car park - not at its best in February admittedly - and one of the features is a totem pole, made from ceramic tiles and displaying a timeline of the Forth & Clyde Canal from its inception to the present day.

As I headed off on the path towards Croy Hill the rain came on and then, as I started the walk up the hill, the rain turned to hailstones. I walked on for a few more minutes and then saw sense and turned around to retrace my steps back to the car park. Croy Hill can wait another day. Meanwhile, the photo of the totem pole becomes my photo of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.