Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Castlecary Arches by night

This photo kind-of sums up my day.

Monday is usually my 'chill' day, a day usually spent at home catching up with my emails, updating the two websites I maintain, maybe some food shopping, but generally fairly lazy. Not today. A lunch-time meeting in Falkirk and an afternoon meeting in Edinburgh pretty much filled my day and I got home around tea-time with the feeling that not a lot had been achieved despite all the rushing around. And, what's worse, I had yet to take my daily Blipfoto!

Since buying my new 'point-and-shoot' camera in mid-January, I have been trying out the various settings but hadn't yet tried some time-exposure shots. Castlecary Arches - the nearby railway bridge over the M80 motorway - provides that opportunity, although I discovered this evening that the maximum shutter speed on this camera is 4 seconds. Not quite long enough for the shot I had envisaged but a fairly reasonable picture nonetheless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.