Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

A Splash of Colour?

When I got up this morning I knew I had a bit of work to do on the computer.
I hadn't anticipated, however, that it would take most of the day. So as things turned out I didn't get out for a walk until nearly 4pm.

Thankfully, I had planned to do a short local walk in any event - and I was even more thankful when I saw the rain outside - and so I headed down to Bonnyfield Local Nature Reserve for a wee look around.

The rain had made most of the park pretty sodden, although the main paths weren't too badly affected, and I was taken by this yellow gorse bush at the side of one of the ponds. The predominant colours in the reserve at the moment are brown and green, especially with the grey sky overhead as it was today, but I thought the yellow - as well as the reflected blue in the pond and puddles - provided a bit of light relief and is a sign of things to come as winter turns to spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.