In Between Days

By jase

35-70

A picture of my 80s 35-70mm lens which works perfectly well on my camera. I've not been using it much lately and it was taken with another lens I've not been using much.

Such a warm day and very little breeze in the office. Too warm for my liking.

Was woken up at 3am buy a poorly Louis who, without being too precise, had had a very messy accident in bed. It wasn't much fun cleaning him up but it must have been much worse for him, poor thing. He's had the day off school and seems to be a lot better now which is good.

There was little bird stress at Alana's bedtime. The fledgling blackbird I mentioned yesterday has been happily hopping around and mum has been coming every now and then to feed it. It hopped into next door's garden and had been happily continuing it's noisy calls for mum. We could see it from Alana's window at bedtime so we spent some time watching it hope around the water feature. Alana asked me what would happen if it fell in and ten seconds later that's exactly what it did. Panick as it was obvious it was stuck and couldnt swim so I ran down and rescued it but it's now all wet and in a state of shock I think. Alana is very worried for it so I hope it is okay. I've put it in an open sided box and covered it as best I can. It's been making the odd chirp which is a good sign and hopefully by the morning it will be hopping around again and its mum will have found it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.