Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Good Start

With another busy day ahead I was trusting that a few early morning shots in the garden would turn out OK. That was a good start, but what was even better was getting a text just as I arrived at work from a blipper who had understood my feeling of panic over the past few days saying:-

"Remember this: superheroes all have off days, just remember the important things and the rest will sort itself out."

I was grateful for those words! I got the weekend food bought, I got the stock packed, I got the printing done for the displays then, just as I was getting to the end of my working day, I got a visit from my best school friend and her husband. She had come over from the North East to spend the night here with her mum. She follows a bit of my journal via Facebook and knew I'd be glad to see a friendly face! Thanks C!

So it's off to Crooklands early tomorrow! I'm looking forward to a nice evening walk along the Lancaster canal and the same lovely weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.