Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Looking Forward To The Past

Twenty seven years ago I wanted to take part in fund-raising for my village church. At the previous year's craft event I had noticed that people wanted to go away with a little something. I decided to make some gemstone key rings from The Man's mother's gemstones. I worked hard with a small committee to make the event work.

That was the start of me developing 2 businesses in Penrith! However, that meant I was no longer free to help with the biannual event. Now both our shops have closed due to the retirement of my partners and my own semi-retirement but, thanks to blip, I have another card to play: Photography! I feel so happy to be part of this again!

OK. So everybody is now making cards but I'm very pleased with the ones Chippy. and I are producing.

I got called away from setting up my display today. "Come quickly! The chick is up on the edge of the nest box!" Oh, but by the time I got there it had disappeared but, knowing the nature of tawny owls, I looked around and soon spotted the mother against the trunk of a tree.

My photo today may not be high quality BUT, it's the first photo I have ever taken of a wild owl!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.