Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Blip Journals # 49 Anemone

A long time ago I had a series of blips based on journal names! I went on for about 40 consecutive days on that theme.

Yesterday, having bought an anemone I discovered there was a journal of that name and they've chosen to do a blip like one I did a couple of weeks ago, through the car window so it seemed a good time to link.

This is the anemone I bought yesterday, I knew I'd want to blip it but, I must change my much loved style. Last year I entered some of my blips to The International Garden Photographer of the Year competition and was told " You need to be careful as you are losing a bit of highlight detail. Try to control the light rather better by using a diffuser - a piece of translucent card such as used for stiffening envelopes will do but you can get professional diffusers from Lastolite - this will lower the contrast and help not only to tone down the highlights but also lift the shadow detail.

I've always liked a contrasty image but I will have to tone things down, but not yet.

My last linked journal was here: Cat's Paw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.