Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The Lowther

I've blipped this view before, it wasn't what I came to Askham to photograph today but it was the wrong time of day for one of the shots I wanted and there weren't enough bluebells out for the other!

A nice day today, shopping with The Mother in the morning, then The Man joining us for a trip up to Carlisle and lunch in Houghton Hall Garden Centre. Lots of money spent: tubs for the verandah at the holiday lodge and a couple of plants for The Mother. Oh, and a purple anemone for me, because I love them and I might need an emergency blip soon!

Then in the evening, a visit to a talk about acupuncture and it's help in cancer treatment by a therapist I know, followed by a long chat with #2 Daughter.

Some glass tubes I have been waiting for have arrived, so the paintbrushes will be out tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.