Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Not Complaining!

I went to the workshop today hoping some little glass tubes would arrive which I am waiting to paint. They hadn't even been dispatched yet, they will arive tomorrow when I can't be there BUT, I got on with some much-needed form-filling about our shows this season.

Our first event is this weekend with another next weekend. I was so pleased to get a call from the printer to say our Art By Camera Course leaflets were ready to pick up. I got straight in the car to collect them.

When I got home I looked again at my muddy patio and made my way across it to photograph some cowslips. I have to say, the upset and inconvenience I was caused by the weather on Saturday is absolutely NOTHING compared to the suffering in Oklahoma.

My thoughts are with those who have lost everything. There is nothing more precious than the lives of loved ones.

How terrifying must it have been? I can't begin to imagine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.