Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Camouflage

We were turning around the lodge ready for our next visitors when The Man asked if I wanted a blip. I went and took several shots of what he knew would interest me. I had walked away and put my camera down when he called me back.

OK, boots back on, pick up camera and go and look!

He was urging me to be quiet: difficult in boots on the stones! Then, I just couldn't see what all the fuss was about, I couldn't see anything to take a picture of! Then the frog was startled and left the safety of the dried leaves which had hidden him so well.

A good morning was followed by a stint in the church on stewarding duty followed by a lovely meal at Albany House. They only open the restaurant 2 night a week and are fully booked until September.

A wonderful low, huge moon tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.