Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Mayfly

It's Tuesday and I'm only just getting round to posting Sunday's blip. Although I've been taking photos, I just haven't had the inclination to turn on my computer. I just needed a break from it!

Today was a lovely day. Earlier in the week I had promised to take The Mother to church, myself. It's a very long time since I've been. It was a nice service and onew of the hymns was my favourite from junior school:" O Jesus I have promised." Then one of the prayers was sang to my favourite piece of classical music: "Beethoven's 9th"

In the afternoon katkatkat gave us a lot of help planting up Belfast sinks and tubs for the patio. We'd bought lots of herbs and alpines on Friday.

A lovely day ended with a barbecue. We put up the gazebo, just as well because the rain soon came to join us! Having lived for 12 years in various 3rd-floor flats, Kat really enjoys the chance to have a barbecue when she comes down.

We had a great time passing the 7D back and forward as her 30D had a problem with the shutter release, just at a time I had lent out my iso-propyl alcohol which I would have poured into the battery compartment. I thought she might like a go with my 60mm macro lens.

Lots of happy shots but I chose this because I very rarely see mayflies and I've never blipped one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.