Another fine mesh....!

Despite my previous DIY disasters, I've decided to have another bash at doing something myself.

Having seen some fab ideas and how to's on Google, I'm going to attempt to make a splash back for behind the new toilet wash basin.

I'm not giving too much away at this point mainly in case it looks rubbish.
Obviously, you'll guess from the photo it's going to be a mosaic, but of what??? I'll blip it when it's done ;-)

We had the dehumidifier in the room yesterday and it's really dried out the plaster; they are handy things to have.

I'm feeling much better today, thanks to all of you for the virtual hugs and well wishes.

I had a good sleep and some food (I'd not eaten for almost 36 hours, I just couldn't face anything) and told myself to stop being such a mardy bum!

I think I was stressing out about the toilet; to me the house is a tip but it's actually not that bad at all.
There's light at the end of the tunnel now, with the plaster drying we can paint this weekend, then Mr A's dad is booked to come and supervise on Tuesday while Mr A fits the flooring and the toilet.

The finishing touches (accessories, blinds, towels etc) are all down to me, so I'm having fun window shopping the Internet.

See.....it's not so bad after all....bloody Drama Queen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.