New Year, New Life

By jenpedler

It's started...

I read in the local paper that trees were being felled by the Stock Pond, the top pond of the Highgate Chain of ponds on Hampstead Heath.  Today I went over to see for myself.
There was no work going on but evidence that it had been was there in this pile of felled trees.  There have also been a few trees felled by Highgate No. 1 Pond and small trees and scrub cleared around the south-west corner of the Men's Pond. There were also a couple of contractor's vehicles driving about - a van and a 4wd.  Can't imagine what it will be like when lorries start driving across.
Meanwhile, the swans were swimming majestically on the Model Boating Pond - blissfully unaware of the forthcoming disruption.
I shall continue to document.
Note this is Wednesday's photo posted on Thursday - I do wish it was possible to still include the day and date in the blip title...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.