VISITOR YOU ARE INVITED

They came in the morning, visiting the crocusflowers. I was busy, Piet Hein was busy. We carried trimmed branches, I cleared the earth of thick brown leaves to let the bulb flowers have space and air.
However, at one moment I paused and tried to catch one of the busy bees for a picture.
A late lunch then.
No wonder I slept after our meal, on the couch. We started our 'little'walk almost at four o'clock. We wandered a bit at the rear ends of our town.
At the Auland park, where a tiny harbour is with no boats at all.
Along the Weser, at the opposite side of where we mostly walk.
We came home rather late. With pictures of widely different kinds. Let's delete!
Tired and a late dinner, but happy!

My haiku:

The crocus's beauty
Not only for my eye to
Be but also for the bee

And the proverb:

To have a bee in one's bonnet.

(= to have a craze on some point)

1553  in Respublica.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.