What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Cambridge Beer Festival

It's here at last!

I missed last year's beer festival due to having the flu all week, and from what my friends who made it said it wasn't that great to hang around at anyway - it rained pretty much every day, the tent was a bit too crowded and horribly humid inside - it was almost worth staying in bed all day!

But this year, at the 39th Festival (with its glass theme of 'The 39 Steps') I returned!

Took this Blip nearing the end of the night, you can see the yellow-coated steward getting ready to start ushering people away in the background and it's straight from the camera - pretty good considering I thought I was shaking too much - not from the beer but from balancing the camera on my leg in the dark!

Thursday (or today, as I'm a day behind on Blips at the moment!) sees some rounders and more beer festivalling, we'll have to see what the Blip turns up :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.