What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Portraitscape

Portraitscape - a Blipstyle invented by JCD (start with her first here) - a portrait taken with a landscape view - I can partially lay claim to inventing the phrase!

This is a bit of a departure for me as I don't really like to do photos of folk, quite surprising given my job at the wedding recently - but not when you consider I did a bundle of "stealth photography" there. I quite like catching people in their own moments rather than the ones they'd like others to see. However I was sneaky enough to get a few of people gathering for the rounders match today and this was the best of the bunch.

This particular portraitscape is of my friend Dom from rounders. He plays for 'The Independents', which is a team made up of people from a variety of places (technically I should play for them) who have all come together to play the game. Like me he's also a bit of a rounders addict and loves to play so much that he comes along to other games to get a look in if he can. In any case he kindly agreed to being the first portrait of any kind that I'll put up on Blip (after the fact, he had no idea I took the photo but I did show him and then ask permission first) so I owe a debt of gratitude to him - this will not in any way mean throwing a match (even though I'll try my best like I felt I did today!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.