Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Ball Gazing

I slept really heavy last night and it was a struggle to drag myself out of bed at 11.30am.  I feel all out of synch, and lethargic.

Besides all the strenuous stuff I did yesterday, I managed to negotiate my car insurance down £55. I was fairly happy with the renewal quote and couldn't better it. Then NARPO (retired Police Officers) phoned me and offered slightly cheaper with a £25 M&S voucher. On contacting my present insurers they just beat it hands down, so I phoned up to pay it today in one go.

The wife wanted to get some bedding, curtains and poles for our bedroom so we headed for Dunelm, Cardiff. We eventually agreed on some Dorma, all matching. Good quality and it was cheaper than ready made. We'll just need them taken up a few inches.

We headed for Cardiff Bay and BHS. By this time I was whacked and could have just fallen asleep. I still needed a blip photo so whilst the wife stayed in Morrisons car park, I walked to this Cardiff icon to grab a photo. It's really flooded and has been vandalised a bit by waste of space human beings.

I will be having an early night. The wife is back in work tomorrow but it wouldn't surprise me if they sent her home. She can't stop coughing and looks like death warmed up. Hopefully, I'll get a tonic if Cardiff win their home match on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.