Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Bedroom Sky View

The wife's coughing fit again last night, caused her to visit the doctor. After a check over she was prescribed cough medicine. Mine isn't as bad but I'm still suffering from more lethargy than normal. It was an effort to fill up the car with the cut up carpets from two large rooms and take them to the local tip.

Afterwards, a mate had dropped off his electric planer, and I spent a sweaty hour or so doing three doors after the thick carpets caused the doors to drag. Then the DPD courier delivered the 11kg LED bathroom cabinet for our en-suite which was another couple of hours of swearing and grunting connecting up to the electric and hanging the extraordinary heavy door. It looks amazing. How did we put up for so long with the cheap plastic one it replaced?

Whilst faffing about I glanced out of our bedroom window and saw a lovely sky. I grabbed the camera and got the blip shot. After finally finishing about 6pm, it started raining and I've no inclination to go out and shoot anything: So a bedroom sky it is!

This evening we are watching a program of a young couple who have made the decision to live in The Seychelles. The wife is twisting my arm.
I think I'll rent. I'm getting grumpy with all this DIY and maintenance - let someone else have the problem, I say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.