An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Room with a view...

Pretty soon this is the view I will have from my bedroom every night. Well assuming it's sunny and summer time :))

Second last day at work today and clear out almost complete. Sneaked away for an hour to show another viewer around the house. Another one really keen but not sold their own property yet so not holding my breath.

Going out straight from work with colleagues tomorrow to celebrate drown their sorrows over my departure so I expect tomorrow will be a back blip. I have bought paracetamol and ibuprofen in readiness for Sarurday morning.

Headed up to the house early evening as I'm supposed to be emailing the painter with the paint colours tomorrow. You'd think after all this time I would be organised and actually know what colour I want in which room but nope! A mad scramble at the last minute as per usual!

Was pleased to see the progress that's been made. Alan's bathroom is almost fully tiled and looks fantastic. Floorboards upstairs have all be relaid where they were lifted to lay cables and kitchen ceiling has been plasterboarded. Still a hell of a lot to be done in a week though, so the next 7 days are going to be stressful interesting. :-))

Not been out in the garden of our new house for weeks (since the building work started) but couldnt resist tonight as the weather was so beautiful. The garden was looking very lovely and I could have burst with happiness when I saw what was growing in great profusion under one of the trees in the middle of the garden - Bluebells! My favourite flower!

I have always dreamed of having a garden with bluebells in it and now I have my very own little carpet of them....well when I say carpet, I really mean more of a rug ;-))) But it's all mine! Wonder what I shall be blipping shortly ;-)))

Got another house viewer tomorrow morning at 10am. This time David's doing the honours. Here's hoping he's a better salesperson than I am!

Almost the witching hour....definitely time for my head to hit the pillow......nite nite you lovely peeps........zzzzzzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.