Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Library snapchats

I promise to update my missing week or so. The photos are there but I just haven't given myself the time to sit and upload and write blog entries, and the longer I leave it the worse it gets because there are more entries building up!

Yesterday was primarily a work day. I had an essay to finish in borders and identity which was very interesting and I thoroughly enjoyed my tutorial with Ian. He is a great tutor. I then headed back to the Radcliffe Science Library with Kitty, where we had also spent the morning, to start reading for geomorphology.

It is Equals Opps week in college this week where several events are held each day. Yesterday there was a BME (Black and minority ethnics) event in the evening: Bend It Like Beckham and pizza. I love that movie so Kitty and I arranged our evening to go and watch the film and eat some pizza as a way of relaxing! It's nice to have these kind of events on and raises awareness and discussion around various issues relating to 'equal opportunities'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.