Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Practise Run...

...for a friends / SLPH* / Blipmeet visit to RHS Wisley gardens on Saturday to visit the Butterflies in the glasshouse.  I wanted to check out whether my relatively new 70-300mm lens would be suitable, and what ISO I could get away with.

Last year I got some very successful shots using a 55-250mm lens, but the filter thread on the lens is damaged, so I bought this one for the extra reach. I'm not too sure about it's suitability though as it's minimum focus is 1.5m compared to 1.1m on the old one. I may revert to my favourite 100mm macro and hope I can get close enough!

* Southern London Photographic Holidays - all previously trained by the original LPH (Lakeland Photographic Holidays) learning from the talented JohnGravett

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.