Internal External

I think this is a pretty good metaphor for the state of my head right now. Started the day at 6am and finished just now at 1.30am. There's not been much respite from the computer in all that time. I've got more or less everything working in time for tomorrow's deadline. It's amazing what you can achieve when you have no choice. And, truly, there was no real choice in the matter. The stress of letting people down would have far been greater than the stress that's been involved in doing the work. That's really just hard graft. I've never had any problem with that, despite moaning about it a lot lately.

I've taken this kind of shot before, but I think this is my favourite of its type. All the internal externals seem to blend together with an uncanny precision. I'll take this image as a little reward from the Gods today for a job well done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.