Derelict Porch Columns

I seem to be running out of derelict subjects so decided to go back to the Large Farmhouse with the TWO  SHEDS  that I have photographed on previous Thursdays. I totally disregarded the recent 8 inch snowfall with an additional 2 inches last night and so was up to my shins in snow, without appropriate footwear, as I took this.  

These are columns on the front porch. Each time I go I am intrigued by the one in the foreground whose base has disintegrated much more than the others. Each time I go there it seems a little more precarious.  I am sure I will go back sometime in the near future and the corner of this porch will have collapsed. 

Thank you so much for the lovely comments, stars and hearts for my 1st year anniversary on Blip.  The Sumatran Tiger made it to page one which is astonishing.  If you are interested, here is a LINK to a few other photos I took at the zoo yesterday.  Our zoo is run by the Smithsonian Institute and the habitats created for all these animals are quite large and natural.  I know some of you are put off by animals in captivity, but these animals are very well cared for and I am extremely grateful for the opportunity to see and photograph these splendid creatures, that I would not otherwise have. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.