Life Savors

By osuzanna

#365

As promised, today I put a little more effort into my blip, because, after all, it is a rather important one. 

I thought about doing something truly inspired or creative, or even something really brilliant in Photoshop, however, I lack all the necessary skills to successfully pull off any of that.  Instead, I decided to treat myself to a day of photography at the zoo and do what I can do best:  take lots of photos and hope for a few good ones.  I am marking the day with this beautiful Sumatran Tiger who very obligingly posed for me. 

I really didn’t know what to expect when a friend suggested I join blipfoto a year ago.  One thing is for sure.  I certainly didn’t expect my life to be so enhanced by the experience of sharing a daily image with people all over the world that I had never met.

So, to all my blip friends, thank you for all for your visits to my journal and kind words. Thank you for sharing your wonderful photography and your lives, for explaining your techniques and for mentoring me. Your kindness has encouraged me and your images have inspired me beyond my expectations.  My life has been truly enriched.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.