Red

I wanted blue, but instead we will have to settle for red.  After two days of rain, I sorely needed to get out in the fresh air.  I went to several locations looking for bluebirds.  They were there.  I heard them and I even got a shot of some very high up a tree but that was it.    As I was quietly and slowly moving along, a group of about 30 noisy middle school children came along, so that was that.   At the second location, I  once again quietly moved along the dirt path, when along came an extra large water management truck, and that was that.  It was just too cold and windy to stay out there any longer.  So once again, we have a cardinal, taken right here in the backyard, with his feathers blowing in the wind. 


Many thanks for all the blip love yesterday on my 2nd anniversary.  I was quite touched by all the lovely comments and hearts and will get by to thank you personally over the next day or so. This is such a special place. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.