Ocean Sparkle

I have never been very good at capturing birds in flight so I was somewhat pleased to get this.  What I liked most about it was the shimmering early morning sun on the ocean in the background.  I captured another shot of a Black Skimmer, also in flight which I have loaded into extras.  I was delighted to see a group of them on the beach and just as I got my camera settings ready, and was about to shoot, a dog came along and scared them away.  I waited and watched but they never returned. The extra was my only shot. 

We had a long drive home yesterday.  We stayed at the beach until noon and then thought we would only drive about 5-6 hours and stay another night before driving home this morning....but after 5-6 hours we realized home was only another 4 hours away and the thought of sleeping in our own bed was overwhelming.  It was great to wake up this morning at home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.