wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Three years

Without my Mom today. It occurred to m the other day that I am really angry with her. I think I am slowly moving through the stages of grief. It takes time. A friend of mine lost her mom last week. I told her that my experience was that it doesn't get "better" it just becomes more familiar. it's as if I wrapped it in bubble wrap and put it in a drawer. Eventually you have to clean it out.

I spent this evening with my sister Nancy and her friend Nancy. We had dinner and talked and laughed. It was great. We met at "The Top of the East" . It was really nice and the view was great. Unfortunately the roof was in the way. However, I love the light. This is looking towards the west end in Portland. Maine Medical Center is at the back.
I have to go to work so I will sign off. Goodnight to the Southern Hemisphere and good morning sunshine to the north!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.