Duck for Cover!

Well after waking up this morning and finding us shrouded in the thickest fog imagineable I decided to go to plan B in terms of my photo of a bird in flight.  We made our way to Wentworth Falls Lake armed with a few slices of fresh bread.  

CCN was fantastic, I've discovered she has a very good aim and within seconds we were surrounded by an army of ducks.  So with my shutter speed still set on 1/1250th of a second I started firing away.

Actually CCN was a little too successful and in the end there were hundreds of ducks squabbling over our measly three slices of bread.  When I got home and looked at the 160 shots I had taken on "machine gun mode" this one gets the nod.  I just hope it will pass muster tomorrow when I attend week four of the six week course.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.