Name Wendy''s Joey

Your Chance to name a little Aussie Joey!!

Well what do you know - we were just minding our own business and I was happily typing away when I looked up and there was Wendy at the Watering Hole right in front of my eyes.  Of course the camera was upstairs! - so I crept up to get it and then snuck up as close as I could to the window without alerting Wendy.  I was feeling really pleased with myself when CCN called out, have you seen the Joey, she's behind the retaining wall munching away.  Unfortunately it's not the greatest shot of the Joey as it was taken through the glass window AND a fly wire screen!!  However I've added an extra as proof!!

We decided it would be great fun to let my blip buddies have a chance to name Wendy's Joey.  Now bear in mind that there is no way we're going to know whether it's a girl or a boy Joey so all names will be accepted :-)
The way this will work:.....
Submit your name for the Joey by Thursday the 3rd of March and then I will publish the list on Friday the 4th so that we can all vote on our favourite name.  The name with the most votes will be the winner.  

Just to refresh your memory, I posted this image of Wendy having a drink at the large water bowl on the 13th of January and an extra which JUST showed the little Joey behind the chair.  I bet they've made themselves at home while we've been away.  Of course my next challenge is to get a really good shot of the little Joey.

The relaunch of Blipfoto
Just in case you missed it, here is the latest Blog from BlipCentral.  Sometime Saturday (I guess Sunday for all of us Downunder) the site will take on a whole new look and once again it will be known as Blipfoto.com - What a joyful day this will be.  I just can't wait to be told I have to log in to my account to witness the this event.

Extra Extra!!! - Joey Entries
So far we have Billy - Jolang, Blippy - rainie, Winnie - Subjunctive,  and my entry is Wombel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.