Thirsty Work!!

I had my blip all lined up for today and it was in the can so to speak when I looked out through the blinds to see Wally, well I thought it was Wally until Wally turned out to be Wendy!!  I really want to blip this image today and the extras because I think it's a nice story.

This little wallaby has been visiting us on a regular basis and has featured in quite a few of my blips.  We were astonished a couple of days ago to see Wally (now christened Wendy) eating the grass outside the house and then all of a sudden a little head popped out of her pouch.  It was almost impossible to get a decent shot of the two of them, but I did hope that I would get another opportunity.

It's been 33 degrees in the mountains today and it just goes to show how much these beautiful creatures rely on a regular source of water.  I raced upstairs with the little Sony (wouldn't you know it my Sony 6000 was on the tripod with a macro lens attached).  I've done my best shooting through the window, and I hope you enjoy the extras.  

The last one I've added shows Wendy on the lower deck drinking from the water bowl, now I can't be sure, but that little Joey may well have been having a drink as well, just couldn't see very well.  We were intrigued to see Wendy licking her paws after she had a drink from the bowl.  Perhaps she does this so that the little one can lick them for the moisture.  What a clever and caring Mum!!  If you look you closely you will clearly see her bulging pouch.  I reckon that little Joey could be showing herself anytime soon.    Now that would make a great blip!!
The best I could do for you with Joey today was a peek of her through the chair.  Watch this space, she has to come out of that pouch sooner or later!!

Warwick Update!!
I'm delighted to be able to report that Warwick has finally made it to his new home in the northern hemisphere.  It was touch a go for a while when he was held in quarantine for several days but he's now in the safe and caring hands of his new foster mum.  From all reports he's settling in really well and hasn't mentioned missing us once!!!    

blipfuture.com
£124080.00 pledged so far
 Another very healthy £700 pounds has been pledged since I last posted.  It will be very interesting to see the next Blip Central Blog when we're all hoping the team of four have some encouraging news for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.