Farewell Western Australia

It's time to say our goodbyes to Western Australia and tomorrow we'll be winging our way across the country to our home in the Blue Mountains.  It's always so sad to say farewell to family and CCN and I seem to make a habit of it wherever we go.  Having family in the far reaches of this great country of ours means we travel a lot and long distances at a time, but we wouldn't have it any other way.  Family is so important to both of us and while we are able we will continue to plot and plan our next trip.  

This trip has been wonderful in many way and I'm so pleased I was able to celebrate my little great niece's second birthday with her and her Mum and Dad and Grandad and Grandma.  That's an event I won't forget in a hurry.

Today was very special for me.  I finally got to meet a blipper I have been following for nearly three years.  Glass Road made the big trip from the hills outside Perth to Cottesloe and finally we have met.  It was wonderful to meet you GR and your friend T and your spectacular new Campervan. Wow what an outfit.  Thanks for making the effort to a wandering wombat and her mate :-)  It was also good to meet Barking Mad who is one of my Big Brother's favourite blippers.  Sadly DonnaWanna and I will have to leave our big blip meet to another trip.  We just don't seem to have any luck DW.  Don't worry, I'll be back before you know it.

This will be my last posting of a sun setting over the ocean for some time I would say.  See you soon Western Australia!!

PS - Can you believe there was a kite surfer still out there doing his thing at this time of night.  Unbelievable.  I know he's in this photo somewhere!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.