Waiting for Santa?

Minstrel has been a bit bonkers the last couple of days! He is fascinated by the fireplace all of a sudden. It's never used - hasn't been since we removed the old unsafe gas fire! Sometimes bits of gritty looking sooty stuff falls down it, especially if it's wet and windy. I think he heard it rattling and thought there was something he could prey upon behind the board. He stared at it for ages, and only stopped when my camera's beeping distracted him. 

He has also been back to his wild curtain-shredding and generally acting like a nutter! He's been a lot calmer recently and I'd thought he was growing out of all that. I like to see him tearing around and chasing his toys but I would not mind at all if he stopped shredding curtains!

He is moulting like crazy too! I brush him every day or he hawks up hairballs - delightful! He loves being brushed anyway. He only has to see me pick the brush up and he jumps up on the desk and stands ready, purring loudly all the time!

I was going outside for a photo today. I'd been going first thing, but I have decided to go with this shot instead!

Work tonight and payday! Happy days!!:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.