a little bit of rhubarb

By Puggle

100

Random Thoughts thus far:

1. Just so you know - I had planned my 100th blip to be decidedly different from this, but I ate the props was unfortunately obliged to try something else altogether.

2. There have been many days where I haven't been able to think of anything interesting to photograph, and there have been many, many more days when what I have to upload is cringe-worthy, and I've hated putting photos that are craptacular up on blip.

3. I am a little bit surprised that I'm at 100 already. I'm pleased that I've kept it going, as I assumed I would be so embarrassed at sharing an awful photo that I'd give up blipping rather than let anyone see my feeble attempts.

4. I'm kind of hooked on the thrill of the hunt, looking for That Photo every single day. Freaks me out, especially when I'm completely uninspired or lacking opportunities, but there are days when I'm actually satisfied with the end result.

5. I have discovered that blip is a wonderful, supportive and friendly community, and I want to grab this chance to thank Blip and everyone who's looked at my photos and given some feedback.

6. I am still in awe at how many fantastic, creative photographers are out there in blipland!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.