a little bit of rhubarb

By Puggle

Towel Day 2013

If you'd asked me last month what I planned to be doing for Towel Day,* I would have said that I would be kitting myself out in my pro-towel-carrying shirt and molesting communing with like-minded souls in Hyde Park, reading atrocious Vogonesque poetry; hooting "A Towel! A Towel!" any time a towel-bearing individual walked by; and then retiring to the pub afterwards to bemoan the fact that all of the recipes for Pan-Galactic Gargle Blasters thus far available online taste absolutely disgusting.

Except that didn't happen. I got to wear the shirt, I grant you, but nobody saw it because I was huddled over an office computer tip-tapping away for a deadline.

Engelbert had a good time though.

______
* For the benefit of those who have no idea what Towel Day is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.