Cold Penguins

A dull, overcast day and very cold.

In town today and spotted these penguins outside a City Centre Church. A couple of them looked so cold so I warmed them up for a bit. Not too long, though, or I would have been frozen.

Yesterday afternoon I got a wonderful surprise. I got an email from Highland Spring saying, 'Congratulations, you have won two tickets for the Davis Cup Tennis match in Glasgow on March 6th'. All I had done was 'Liked' their Facebook page - so these things do work. My son and I had wanted to go to the Event but the tickets had been sold out within hours of going on sale. So, we are both off to Glasgow next week - just hoping that Andy Murray will be on better form than he has been for the last couple of weeks.

In the evening, we had gone to see the 'Second, Best Exotic Marigold Hotel'. It was a magical film, full of life and colour, humour and much wisdom. It was even better than the first film, which we had enjoyed immensely. Definitely would recommend that you to go and see it.

Our Granddaughter, Rachel, continues to improve and is out with friends, having studied hard in the morning and completed an online practice exam.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.