Feierabend!

This week seems to have taken a lot out of me, but I don't feel like I actually achieved much. 

Maybe it was just the long day yesterday. 

So, glad when the clock hit 5 and I could head for the cocktail cabinet. I should Blip it sometime. An eclectic collection.

The gin was a Christmas present from my son, and the amount left at the end of February confirms I'm not a raging alcoholic. A positive note to end the working week on.

The makers recommend putting slices of apple in it, as compared to the "normal" chunk of lemon (I always use lime, which is supposed to be for a vodka & tonic, so I'll never get a job as a cocktail barman). The apple does let you taste the gin more, and I suppose that's the plan with a "designer" gin.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.