lunch break

Full on day.

Rotary for breakfast at 7.30. Very good speaker, who talked me into putting my name forward for a (volunteer) trip to Ghana later in the year to assist SME development. Hope my application is accepted. I'm assured Boko Whatsit and ebola don't feature in Ghana.

Hospital appointment after that. A lovely doctor (wish I was 20 years younger). A biopsy required but no alarm signals. The only sign of an NHS crisis was in the visitors' car park.   

Out for drinks and a curry at 6 with some Rotary folks. 

In between I did some work. 

Now I'm listening to Sud Radio (the Toulouse station) where you get really good rugby talk (subject to language constraints and the impenetrable local accent). I also get to tune back in to the accent before I travel there next month.

Lunch was an oasis of calm. Hummus, some Lidl bread and a smoothie. Something worthwhile to read. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.