madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

A walk, a chat, an upset

The day started so well - I'll leave the upsetting to the end and you can avoid it and just share the good bits..
Gorgeous start on the allotment, Hellebores and rhubarb up, girls laying. Dog walk no1 ( Lazy Josie ): neighbour in toilet, son making up the fire. Took dog and bumped into fellow dog walker as he came out of the house where my friend used to live - he was well impressed with the work they had done on it - must pass that on to her! Returned dog and spoke to neighbour still in bathroom, she said she would join me for the dog walk in the afternoon, son gave me parcel postman had left with them! 
Dog walk no2 ( Portly Lucy ) :Bumped into C the builder who recently moved out of the village, he never left the village  even for work so everyone was amazed when he left, bit of cock up with fellow village couple and house they were renting from them after selling theirs. But he assured me there was life outside the village and it was good! " Proper job" as he is fond of saying! His employee came out from where they are doing some work and admired my camera, so we talked photography and I told him about blip - he had taken nothing but shadows once for 6 months! 
On we went, heard a friends voice in his garden so knocked on his garden gate! He retired as a Dr shortly before me and we compare notes on how we are doing!! So coffee cake and Coffee and a good old chat! Also showed me the wool he was dyeing with madder for the rug he is going to weave!  Postman dropped parcel off for him - have lost track of the number of places we have now crossed paths on my various excursions round the village! Made my way back as time was getting on and had a quick chat to ex - third person to tell me of Play in village hall this weekend so will check it out! 
Returned dog - good job owner is not altogether so not bothered we had been gone for over 2 hours - said we'd had a lovely walk!!! Played with the few photos I had taken, had a snooze, then went to walk dog no1 again before closing girls on allotment.
Now comes the upsetting bit.
Saw ambulance parked further down the road, went into neighbours - there were the ambulance man and woman. When Neighbour had been talking to me and her son in the morning she was already on the floor, and there she lay all day till her son found her this afternoon. They were doing what I know were stroke indicator tests on her - I nearly lost it and cried but took a breath and told her off instead! Now waiting for updates on her and my pregnant friend - feeling mighty unsettled. Plus ill friend off to her brothers funeral - he just lost his battle with bowel cancer. I'm hoping thats the 3 bad things over and done with and it's all good news from here on in with everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.