And Here We Go Folks

Week one of the 2015 CrossFit Open started today (announced in States in the early hours while Europe was still sleeping).

Last year I took part and was unsure if was actually strong/fit enough to do it properly. Not as worried about that this year, I've come on so much at CrossFit in 12 months. This year I'm hoping to just enjoy the experience, not get overly worried or stressed about it and just see how things go week by week.

Fun start to the Open this week though, I really enjoyed it!!

Part 1 - in 9 minutes, as many reps as possible (AMRAP)
15 toes to bar
10 deadlifts @ 52.5kg
5 snatches @ 52.5kg (my max for these is 55kg so this took most of my time)
64 reps in total (2 rounds + 4 toes to bar)

Then straight away
6 minutes to establish a 1 rep max clean and jerk
I was about to get 70kg, equaling my previous best. Considering I'd do all that work the first 9 minutes I was pretty happy. I did attempt 75kg, got the clean but was totally spent by the time I attempted the jerk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.