Hart Street blue plaque

Today my travels took me to Glasgow with my research student John. My blip, however, is from much closer to home. This blue plaque is a short walk from where I live. I spotted it for the first time today on my walk home from Waverley Station. It's odd that I have never seen it before because I pass it most days: I wonder if it's new or whether I am just unobservant?

The blip is quite appropriate since they'll be singing Flower of Scotland at Murrayfield tomorrow. Some people dislike the song, claiming that it's a miserable dirge, but I quite like it.

By the way, you may be wondering what's happened to my exercise updates. Exercise was suspended last week when I was on holiday. Then I was jet-lagged at the beginning of this week, and the past couple of days travel has prevented my return to my routine. In addition, my ankle is still sore (this problem started last November 28th) so I have made a doctor's appointment for Monday. Further, the top joint of my left little finger has suddenly given up the ghost so I am going to ask about that too when I am at the surgery. (Yes, I do realise that whether or not my little finger works has absolutely nothing to do with my running ability!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.