For the girls

So my achievement of the day was to clear my email backlog by lunchtime and thus earn myself the afternoon off. Mr hazelh and I set off up to town after lunch in early spring sunshine and returned in a very wintry sleety downpour (soaked).

On our wee trek we bought a 40th birthday card, a book for the birthday girl, and tickets to see The curious incident of the dog in the night-time at the Festival Theatre on the opening night of 28th April. Then we headed home via Leith Walk for tea and cake at the Word of Mouth café, a quick visit to a few charity shops, and to pick up a book that I reserved from the library.

My blip is from the old school on Drummond Street which used to have separate entrances for boys and girls. The building now houses luxury apartments. I love the font for the sculpted text.

Exercise today: an hour and half or so walking around town, down to Leith and back home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.