The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Marlborough (Monday 23rd February 015)

I'd been sent to Marlborough for a routine scan, at the Savernake Hospital, where I had not been before. After getting the results that everything was fine I had a planned shopping itinerary based on the foul weather we'd had in the morning.

In fact, when I emerged the rain had stopped and the sun had come out, and I was tempted to drive down to the Kennet valley. However I was even more tempted by the prospect of a cappuccino in the town and so stuck to my original plan.

I did walk along a stretch of the Kennet in the town centre though, and saw a young cygnet, some ducks and this rather splendid moorhen.

L.
27.2.2015 (1957 hr)

Blip #1508 (#1758 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #000
Day #1797
LOTD #743 (#863 including archived blips)

Lens: Pentax 55-300 mm x1.4 converter

Birds series
Rivers series
River Kennet series


Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Novella - Land Gone (2015)
"Psyche dream pop in full overdrive - sounds like The Passions in a head on collision with Neu! on an East London Autobahn ( if such a place exists ! ) - we love it" - Bobby Gillespie (Primal Scream)

One Year Ago: Charlcutt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.