The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Bowood 2015 #7 (Tuesday 24th February 2015)

I took advantage of some sunshine on Tuesday to do the Bowood Estate footpath walk from Pillars Lodge. On my way towards the bridge over the lake I was pleased to see my first hares of the year, and when I reached the bridge I found this cock pheasant close to the path, and I've chosen it as I think it is my best pheasant shot to date, and he has such handsome colours. I fear they are bred for sport so I hope he escapes the guns.

I walked along the lake and saw grebes and herons along the way, and on the return I saw buzzards and a kestrel, a roe deer that crossed my path and two more hares.

L.
28.2.2015 (1943 hr)

Blip #1509 (#1759 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #002
Day #1798
LOTD #744 (#864 including archived blips)

Alternatives:
Old Leaves
Canada Geese On Bank
Bowood Lake (familiar view)
Bowood Lake (Winter view)

A Walk Up To Bowood Lake, 24 February 2015 (Flickr album)

Lens: Pentax 55-300 mm x1.4 converter (Blip), Pentax 17-70 mm

Birds series
Bowood 2015 series
Bowood series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Death And Vanilla - California Owls (2015)

One Year Ago: Smokey 0921 hr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.