Reflections at Sunset

on Snelsmore Common :)


After my 'fasting' blood test this morning, I came home and did some bits and bobs.  

I went to Winchester and had a lovely lunch in Prezzo.

Then I was a bit naughty!  I went to the London Camera Exchange, and was really only looking at cameras to see if I would ever be able to afford a bigger one!  Well, I ended up buying one :)  Its cheered me up immensly.  Its only 2nd hand, and the lens is a 14-42? I think, but its a start and if it only lasts a year it will be worth it :)

Most of the rest of the day I've been playing with my new camera.  Unfortunately, even though I was shown in the shop, I couldn't work out how to zoom until after I got home.  

I was only going to blip something from Winchester, but after my Life Coaching session this evening, I drove back via Snelsmore Common as there was a beautiful sunset.  

So I couldn't resist blipping a sunset tonight, much different from my usual sunset shots :)

More Sunset shots here  and Winchester shots here

Thank you all so much for your very helpful comments and general support yesterday!  It was much needed...


Please don't read on if you don't want to, I'm just keeping a diary here..



I had an awful day which ended with the Manager losing her temper and shouting at me in Reception :(  I came home in floods of tears and wondered what I am doing in that place of work anymore....  

As some people said yesterday, it feels very much like 'constructive dismissal.'.. ******

So at 1am this morning, I wrote my resignation letter.  It was two pages long and I didn't mince my words, I wrote exactly what I needed to say and felt much better for it!  I emailed it to the Union, and spoke with a friend this morning...  I haven't yet done anything with the letter, but I needed to get it off my chest...

I am fully expecting to receive a letter sacking me or suspending me after yesterday :(  

Tomorrow I am out all day on a Theology Study Day which I am very much looking forward to :) Footsteps 3 here I come!  Commenting maybe a bit limited...

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.