Frilly Trumpet

BB was up early with TT this morning.  TT had gone to work and I wasn’t aware (i.e. I was still asleep). This is dangerous as I could easily not wake up in time for school.  As luck would have it, I was awake in time, but as I wandered about in my pjs getting things organised BB said to me, do you remember that I have to go to school today?!  Even though he knew he had to go to school, he still needed the usual reminders and  encouragement to get dressed for school.

I spent the morning doing some chores – which is not really how I would choose to spend my Friday mornings, but I felt it was just too windy (and cold) for a cycle ride or a run.  I should have gone for a walk.

BB had his friend L round after school.  I think they were both worn out after a week back at school.  They ate some pasta and then od’d on mini doughnuts before spending time playing with technology.  Even the sugar rush didn’t seem to have much effect on them.

BB’s swimming has finished him off.  This week it was front crawl.

A quiet evening for all of us.

I think this is my first ever daffodil blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.