Not My Train

Thankfully work was much less stressful than yesterday. However my stress levels rose considerably when my train home was cancelled.  My train journey is around 10 minutes and my destination is the second stop from Waverley Station.  To make matters worse today, the train arrived, albeit late, but only went to the first stop.  I can’t begin to tell you just how frustrating that it is. At least they told us before we got on the train.  I have been on a train when they have just decided to terminate the journey at the first station and you have to get off and wait for the next train to go just a few minutes up the line.  Although it is a few minutes by train, there is no direct, and safe, walking route that we are aware of.

I was therefore a little late in picking BB up, which meant we had even less time than usual to do the turnaround for Cubs. Amazingly,  I did manage to get BB and his friend to Cubs on time, at the expense of BB making do with a snack and a hurried bowl of cereal for tea.

I then had to pop to the supermarket for a couple of things and get myself out for a PTA meeting.  We had a good meeting, agreed on a significant donation to the school to buy, among other things, additional IT equipment.  We also planned our annual jumble sale – which is our biggest fund raiser.

Today’s blip was taken as I waited for my train at Waverley Station - I had plenty of time!.  The train was not mine!  I am about to make a complaint to Scotrail.  It will have no effect apart from making me feel better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.